Thursday, 21 June 2018

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

You are here  >  Networking  >  Awards  >  2014 Award Recipiants

2014 IQA Award Recipients

AIQEF Alex Northover Award

Brett Dunstan

Recognises the best prepared Portfolio of Evidence submitted to an RTO in support of the applicant seeking accreditation for either Certificate IV or Diploma in extractive industries against a national extractive industries training package.

Caterpillar Continuous Improvement Award

Chris Hamilton

An individual's contribution in improving and evolving their Australian extractive business through structured and measured continuous improvements in a work related activity.

ESCO Young Member Award

James Rowe

Recognises a young member for their achievements in or contribution to the extractive industry.

Hitachi Gold Hard Hat Award

Todd Kalajzich - Boral, Dunmore NSW

Recognises an individual’s contribution to the advancement of OH&S in the quarry industry.

 Presentation (740 KB)

Hyundai Award

Alasdair Webb

The best technical paper on the quarrying industry presented at an IQA meeting, published in the Quarry magazine or presented at an IQA or outside seminar or conference during the 12 months to 31 July.

 Presentation (4,279 KB)
 Video from presentation

IQA Honorary Fellow

Sam Grima

IQA Service Award

Paul Soden

The IQA Service Award recognises individuals who have given outstanding service to the IQA & quarrying industry.

Southern Cross Engineering-Rocktec Innovation Award

Matt Hardy

Recognises an individual’s contribution to excellence and innovation in the quarry industry.

 Matt Hardy's Application Form (216 KB)

Trimble Loadrite Lean Processes Award

Richard Tomkins

A single or on-going demonstration of the application of ‘lean principles’ (preserving value with less work) 

 Presentation (1,897 KB)

Volvo Environment Award

Samantha Smith

Recognises an individual’s contribution toward the advancement of environmental management in the industry.

 Application Submission (6,220 KB)